1260 Mayo (MMC 807)
420 Delaware Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Main: 612-626-0900
Fax: 612-626-4837

 
 

Home >Prospective Students : Industrial Hygiene

Industrial Hygiene

Industrial Hygiene

Advisory Board

The Industrial Hygiene advisory board includes representitives of labor, industry, government agencies, academic institutions, and professional associations.

The board meets at least annually, and provides critical input in all facts of IH program development.

IH Advisory Board Members (2009-2010)

David Abrams
Industrial Hygienist, ARS
Environmental Health, Inc.
dsabrams@ars-environmental.com

Mike Austin
Public Health Specialist
Environmental Health & Safety, University of MN,
Minneapolis, MN
austi001@umn.edu

Tim Blodgett, CIH, CSP
Project Manager
Environmental Resources Management (ERM)
Tim.Blodgett@erm.com

David Downs
President
EHS Management Partners, LLC
dedowns@ehsmp.com

Don Garvey
3M Occupational Health & Environmental Safety Division
St. Paul, MN
djgarvey@mmm.com

Brenda Himrich
Manager
Rail and Bus Safety, Metro Transit
Minneapolis, MN
brenda.himrich@metc.state.mn.us

Alden Hoffman
Director, Industrial Hygiene
Minnesota OSHA
St. Paul, MN
Alden.Hoffman@state.mn.us

Dale Houglum
Manager of Safety and Industrial Hygiene
Honeywell
Golden Valley, MN
dale.a.houglum@honeywell.com

Brian Johnson
Sr. Product Responsibility Spec, Adhesives Division
3M Company
St. Paul, MN
Bdjohnson2@mmm.com

Gerhard Knutson, PhD, CIH
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Knutson Ventilation, Inc
Edina, MN
Gerhardknutson@knutsonventilation.com

Michael McCullough
Corporate Industrial Hygiene
3M Company
St. Paul, MN
mmccullough@mmm.com

Charles McJilton
Environmental Health and Safety, Inc.
also Adjunct Assistant Professor,
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
CEMKMcJilton@msn.com

John Mulhausen
Director, Corp Safety and Industrial Hygiene
3M Company
St. Paul, MN
jrmulhausen2@mmm.com

Michael Nevala, MS, CHMM
Principal Environmental Scientist,
Environmental Planning & Evaluation Dept.
Metropolitan Council Environmental Services
St. Paul, MN
mike.nevala@metc.state.mn.us

Gary Olmstead
Director, Safety and Environmental Health Management
General Mills
Golden Valley, MN
gary.olmstead@genmills.com

Terry Osterbauer
Dept of Labor & Industry,
OSHA
St. Paul, MN
terry.osterbauer@state.mn.us

Andy Phelan
Assistant Director, Dept. of Environmental Health and Safety
University of MN
Minneapolis, MN
andyph@umn.edu

Greg Pratt, PhD
Air Quality Division
MN Pollution Control Agency,
St. Paul, MN
gregory.pratt@pca.state.mn.us

Eugene Ruenger, PhD, CIH
Associate Professor, Industrial Hygiene
University of WI-Stout
Menomonie, WI
ruengere@uwstout.edu

Pamela Russell
GEMS Coordinator
VA Medical Center
Minneapolis, MN
pamela.russell@med.va.gov

Avula Sreenath, PhD
Senior Development Engineer
TSI, Inc.
Shoreview, MN
asreenath@tsi.com

Andrew Streifel, MPH
Public Health Specialist, Environmental Health & Safety
University of MN
Minneapolis, MN
strei001@umn.edu

Nicole Vars McCullough
OH&ES Division,
3M Company
St. Paul, MN
nvars-mccoullough@mmm.com

Steven Yates
Manager, Environmental Health & Safety
Gopher Recycling
Eagan, MN
syates@gopherresource.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


© 2009 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Contact U of M | Privacy
Last modified August 5, 2009
environmental health sciences school of public health university of minnesota one stop one stop one stop